Winners of the KARAYAN Local Surf Comp at Pundaquit

What Guiuan Awaits…
September 28
the Turtle Surf Camp Siargao
October 4
Show all

Winners of the KARAYAN Local Surf Comp at Pundaquit

Last September 29 to 30 saw great action at the Pundaquit Rivermouth where Karayan, the first TagaDagat local competition was held. The conditions cooperated, albeit with torrential rain, to give a blistering showdown of local Pundaquit surfers. Below is the result.

organizer Reynald “Kulot” Liwarin directs the competition


Locals Short board Division
Champion – Sylvester Bactad
First place – John Louie Farunas
Second place – Steve Monares
Third place – Reyan Agasa

Long board Men’s Open
Champion – John Louie Farinas
First place – Juvecris Lavesoria
Second place – Wilson Fagar
Third place – Jessie “Ewoks Sr.” Lavesoria

Longboard Beginners (mixed)
Champion – Vincent David Perges
First place – Roxanne Perges
Second place – Francis Lacuesta
Third place – Thea Melocoton

Grom Division
Champion – Ronnel Farinas
First place – Robinson Canillas
Second place – Johnjo Agasa
Third place – Christian Tarong

Wahine Open
Champion -Mariel Perges
First place – Christy Lynn Jereza
Second place – Ana Marie Castro

Congratulations to all the winners and also a big congratulations to the staff and members of TAGADAGAT for organizing an event that’s meaningful to the local community. More power to Pundaquit! More power to Zambales!


  1. Thea says:

    Hey, u spelled my surname wrong, that’s Melocoton 🙂

  2. lokalsoul says:

    that’s not my fault! hahaha. changed it Thea 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *