THE WINNERS! La Union 7th Chapter Rimat Ti Amianan Surf Comp

Natural Mystic: Punta, Lanuza
December 3
Sulong Zambales! It’s the Zambapalooza 2010!
December 15
Show all

THE WINNERS! La Union 7th Chapter Rimat Ti Amianan Surf Comp

Dec 3, 4 and 5 saw a stellar surf competition at the shores of San Juan, La Union as the 7th Rimat Ti Amianan showcased outstanding surfing held at the famed “The Point” surf spot. Surfers from Baler, Lanuza, Daet, Samar and of course host La Union paddled out in this shortboard-only competition and gave all their best to advance heat after heat. Check out the winners of this much celebrated event.

WAHINE division

Champion: Daisy “small but terrible” Valdez (la union)
1st runner up: Mickey “doray” Galang (la union)
2nd runner up: Julliana “lilay” Delos Santos (daet)
3rd runner up: Menchie Par (la union)

left to right: Mickey, Daisy, Julliana, Mechie

JUNIOR division

Champion: Azor “az-az” Laudez (lanuza)
1st runner up: Jay-r Esquivel (la union)
2nd runner up: Roger Casugay (la union)
3rd runner up: Erwin Acosta (la union)

left to right: Jay-R, Roger, Azor, Erwin

MENS OPEN division
Champion: Jeff dela Torre (la union)
1st runner up: Luke “the lover boy” Landrigan (la union)
2nd runner up: Argie “bad boy” Hugo (baler)
3rd runner up: Edmund “janggo” Mendoza

left to right: Luke, Jeff, Argie, Edmund

And it was a crazy party afterwards! Congratulations to all winners, and you guys may keep on shredding. Looking forward to the 8th Chapter of Rimat Ti Amianan.

1 Comment

  1. […] look, her mentor is Jeff dela Torre, winner of the 7th Chapter Rimat Ti Amianan Surf Comp in La Union last year. If your mentor is one of the most formidable surfers in the whole country, […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *